A Huge Issue With Arkham Knight

What’s up everybody.

So recently I went to the midnight release of Batman: Arkham Knight with my uncle and it was boring but also a little funny.  I beat the game about 3 days after I got it, just so you know it is a pretty long game I loved it so much I didn’t stop playing it. BATMAN™: ARKHAM KNIGHT_20150706084938BATMAN™: ARKHAM KNIGHT_20150706084831BATMAN™: ARKHAM KNIGHT_20150706084916BATMAN™: ARKHAM KNIGHT_20150706084643

I think the game is really a 10/10 but for such a stupid feature to be added to the ending plot of the game ruined it in a very disappointing way for me and I’m sure for many others.  I am not going to go into great detail about the end, just the fact that it has this thing called “Protocol Knightfall” and basically what this is, is the full ending scenes to the game.

You can beat it and be satisfied with it, because like I said it is a great game. I would compare it to the trilogy of the dark knight movies (Chris Stuckmann explains it best).  Protocol Knightfall is what happens after the end of the game, so imagine watching The Dark Knight Rises without the info at the end.  You have to complete every single side mission in the entire game to unlock the two bonus scenes at the end.

BATMAN™: ARKHAM KNIGHT_20150706084713BATMAN™: ARKHAM KNIGHT_20150706084654

I suppose this would be fine if it were just the tank mission and rescuing firefighters, even though there are a lot of those and it takes time to do at least it would be possible.  Nope. Once you do the Catwoman/Riddler side mission you will be challenged by The Riddler to fight him as a boss battle and after that he retreats. He then says as he is retreating something along the lines of you must complete all of my riddles throughout the city batman then I will fight you, he makes sure that you know every riddle must be complete and not a single one less.

 BATMAN™: ARKHAM KNIGHT_20150706084703

Now do you see must frustration? I have a lot of riddles to complete, so all I am saying is that it would’ve been nice if they hinted at it. Like maybe on a loading screen say “make sure you’re doing your side missions as it will benefit you greatly once you’re done with the game” Not at all.

BATMAN™: ARKHAM KNIGHT_20150706084621

Listen guys I’m not one for being petty with review scores.  I only rate it less if it affects the game itself, nothing stupid like glitches and bugs I look at the game.  This affects my experience and trust me I really hate to say this about a game I was willing to kill myself to get.  All I can really tell you is if you haven’t played the game yet or you’re not that far into it. Every time you get on it make sure when you play a story mission or two do a few side missions as well before you get off.

BATMAN™: ARKHAM KNIGHT_20150706085109BATMAN™: ARKHAM KNIGHT_20150706085135

I will be reviewing this game but not at the moment I am focused on building a following so look out for that and make sure you check this game out it really is an amazing game it’s just a little annoying about what I mentioned.

If you liked this post maybe you should… like this post. Follow me right here on WordPress, but if you do not have a WordPress account you can always follow me on Twitter @TheCursedSon, Tumblr @TheCursedGamer and you can always stop by my Facebook Page to give it a like.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

