Gangster Squad Review

Image

Hey everybody and welcome to my Gangster Squad Review.

Today I will be telling you about a movie that people may or may not have seen. This movie cost 60 million dollars to produce, the domestic total gross is 46,000,903 million dollars, the foreign total was 59,200,000 million dollars and the total was 105,200,903 million dollars. It was ranked #3, it was released for 86 days/12 weeks and opened in 3,103 movie theaters and to make matters even better they grossed a nice 17,070,347 million dollars opening weekend. That’s enough about money we might not ever have.

This movie stars Sean Penn (one of my favorite actors), Josh Brolin, Ryan Gosling, Emma Stone, Robert Patrick, Michael Pena, Giovanni Ribisi, and Anthony Mackie. The movie starts out with Sean Penn about to murder someone and I’m not gonna tell you rather or not he murders that guy, let’s just say that Sean Penn plays a great villain. Josh Brolin is beating people up and getting beat up. I hear people that say that this movie is a cliché but I don’t think so. The only part of this movie that was corny at first was when they called themselves the gangster squad but it was more awkward then anything.

This movie has some and most of everything just like Iron Man 3. It has action, drama, suspense, it’s thrilling and somewhat comedy through the film.

I don’t think that there is one star of the movie because everyone’s story is told throughout the film, like in lawless. I’m not going to lie to you guys that this movie was falling off of my watch list but then I said why not just like everybody said when daredevil came out but unlike that movie batman… I mean Ben Affleck (great actor) didn’t mess it up. Josh Brolin isn’t one of my favorite actors but he is a great actor and believe it or not he can only make a movie better. If there is ever a red dead redemption movie, he’s going to be the star.

This is crime at its best and Sean Penn was perfect for the role of mickey. The thing I enjoy most is that this movie feels old and they try and make the movie as old fashion as possible. Okay so I advise you people to go out and buy this movie or rent it or do whatever you have to do (please don’t do whatever you have to do) to watch this movie.

I give this movie 8 axe body sprays out of 10 axe body sprays. No I’m kidding, I give this movie an 8/10.

You can check out some more content on this same blog and you can also read articles on my site. Please be sure to follow me on wordpress and if you want to know about upcoming post then follow me on twitter.

Image

Leave a Reply

